Third round qualifiers for Asian Cup set to hold in February 2022

The third round qualifiers for the 2023 Asian Cup tournament, which will be played by the Myanmar men’s national football team, is scheduled to launch in February 2022.
The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) will host the 2022 World Cup (Asian Zone) third round, which will be held separately after the 2022 World Cup and the 2023 Asian Cup Second Round Qualifiers and Play-offs.
The Myanmar national team will not be able to play in the third round qualifiers for the World Cup, but will be able to play in the third round of the Asian Cup.
The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) will host the third round of the Asian Cup from February to September 2022 with home and away system in line with COVID-19 safety measures.
The third round qualifiers for the Asian Cup will be played with 24 teams in total, 22 teams of which have already competed. The two winning teams from the play-off matches will join for the next stage.
The 22 teams that have qualified for the third round of the Asian Cup are Tajikistan, Myanmar, Uzbekistan, Kuwait, Bahrain, Turkmenistan, Jordan, Palestine, Malaysia, the Philippines, Kyrgyzstan, India, Thailand, Singapore, Mongolia, Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Yemen and Bangladesh.—Ko Nyi Lay/ GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
MRF urges traders to avoid rice price hikes amid export policy changes
YGEA raises pure gold price to over K3.56M per tical post-FX liberalization
Pulses market forecasts low prices for new green grams in harvest season
Kandawgyi to host Vegetable, Fruit and Horticultural Exhibition
Bowser incidents: One crashes in Bago, another catches fire in Kyaukse
Kampaiti border trade swells to US$68.99 mln in nearly past eight months
False reports circulate about operation control commander’s death in clash
Misinformation: People forced to draw lots to attend militia training in Pathein
Commissioning ceremony for graduates of 65th Intake of DSA as gazetted officers held
State Administration Council Vice-Chairman Deputy Prime Minister Vice-Senior General Soe Win presides over the second coordination meeting of the 76th Anniversary of Independence Day Organizing Central Committee yesterday.