Central committee, work committees hold coordinating meeting to discuss second Hluttaw seventh regular session

DSC 3064 copy
Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker U Win Myint discusses for second Hluttaw seventh regular secssion at the coordinating meeting. Photo: MNA

The central committee and work committees held a coordinating meeting yesterday afternoon for the successful organisation of the second Hluttaw seventh regular session.
At the meeting, held at the Hluttaw Building Zabuthiri Hall, Mahn Win Khaing Than, a patron of the 2018 Hluttaw meetings organising central committee; the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Speaker; and the Amyotha Hluttaw Speaker announced the second Hluttaw seventh regular session will be held on 15 January.
At the next Hluttaw meeting, the adoption of the budget estimate for the Union from April to September 2018, the bill on the 2018 Budget of the Union and Union Tax Bill, as well as other priority Hluttaw works will be discussed. Regular sessions were successfully held in the past with the cooperation of the responsible officials and organisations. The Amyotha Hluttaw Speaker expected that security and other important issues would be organised as efficiently as in past Hluttaw meetings.
Next, the Hluttaw meetings organising central committee patron and Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker U Win Myint thanked all the ministries that had cooperated with the Hluttaw to hold the previous Hluttaw regular sessions. He also recognised the Hluttaw security arrangements made by the relevant ministerial departments and organisations. He then thanked the (union) ministers, as well as the deputy ministers and officialsof the attending departments and organisations, and noted that the mutual understanding with Hluttaw was a good tradition.
Later, the attending Union ministers, Nay Pyi Taw council chairman, deputy ministers and officials explained the arrangements being made by the related committees, while the Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker and the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Speaker coordinated and commented on the discussion, and then delivered a concluding speech.
The meeting was attended by the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw and Amyotha Hluttaw Speakers, the Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker, Pyidaungsu Hluttaw and Amyotha Hluttaw Deputy Speaker U Aye Tha Aung, Pyithu Hluttaw Deputy Speaker U T Khun Myat, union ministers, the Nay Pyi Taw council chairman, deputy ministers, related committee secretaries and officials from each of the Hluttaw offices.

Share this post


Hot News
Hot News