Declaration of Terrorist Group

State seal of Myanmar.svg copy

Republic of the Union of Myanmar
Anti-Terrorism Central Committee
Order No. 1/2020

15th Waning of Tabaung 1381 ME
(23 March 2020)

Declaration of Terrorist Group

The Anti-Terrorism Central Committee has issued this order with the approval of the Union Government in exercise of the Anti-Terrorism Law Section 6, sub-section (e) and Section 72 (b).

1. The United League of Arakan (ULA)/Arakan Army (AA), by organizing as well as using fear and threats to local people in northern Rakhine State, attacked military columns, members of Myanmar Police Force and security outposts using the local people as cover. They also arrested, killed and tortured village administrators, civil service staff and innocent civilians, in addition to shootings and landmine attacks in the villages.

2. These terrorist acts of the United League of Arakan (ULA)/Arakan Army (AA) have caused serious losses of public security, lives and property, important infrastructures of the public and private sector, state-owned buildings, vehicles, equipment and materials. Moreover, the United League of Arakan (ULA)/Arakan Army (AA) also conducted terrorist attacks on the registered vessels, airplanes and motorized vehicles. They committed the acts of violence based in the country.

3. Therefore, the United League of Arakan (ULA)/Arakan Army (AA) which has been committing the above-mentioned terrorist acts has, been declared as a terrorist group.

Anti-terrorism Central Committee

(Translated by Aung Khin)

Share this post


Hot News
Hot News