Medical professionals honour fellow award-winning writers

The Writer’s Society of Myanmar Medical Association (MMA) held a ceremony to honour award-winning writers and a health promotion discussion at the MMA building in Mingalar Taung Nyunt Township, Yangon, yesterday.

5000 copy
The roundtable discussion for health promotion held at the Myanmar Medical Association, Yangon, yesterday. 
Photo: MNA

Firstly, MMA Central’s Secretary Dr Htin Aung Saw delivered the opening address and Chairperson of the Writer’s Society Dr Tin Tin Win (Juu) delivered an address as well.
Next, officials from the society and MMA conferred awards on 2017 National Literature Award recipient Dr Khin Letkyar, 2018 Sarpay Beikman Manuscript Award recipient Ko Lwin Bo (Mae Say), Tun Foundation Literature Award and Pakkoku U Ohn Pe Literature Award recipient Dr Khin Maung Lwin (FAME), Dr Tin Shwe Literature Award recipient Dr Yi Yi Hla (Yu Waddy Khin Oo), and Thuta Swel Sone Literature Award recipients Dr Aung Gyi, Dr Ye Myint Kyaw (Lingar Ye Kyaw), Dr Sein Lwin (Sein Lin – Surgical and Cancer Specialist), Dr Khin Maung Lwin and Dr Khin Yu Swe (Mee Eain Shin Dr Nightingale).
Next, Dr Khin Maung Lwin spoke words of gratitude and all attendees took a documentary photo.
Continuing with the programme, Dr Tin Tin Win explained the reason for organizing the discussion and Sayar Lin (Medicine-1) acted as moderator while the panel discussion was engaged by Dr Ye Myint Kyaw, Dr Soe Min, Dr Phyo Thiha, Dr Nilar Thein and Dr Myat Thiri Maung.
Asked about the panel discussion, Dr Nilar Thein (Mya Kyar Ngone), who is also Vice Chairperson of the Writer’s Society, said they mainly discussed what medium to disseminate information on health to the public and to raise awareness on the matter.—Min Thit (MNA) (Translated by Zaw Htet Oo)

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News