Preparations underway to celebrate 72nd Independence Day

Vice President U Myint Swe presided over the second coordination meeting yesterday to organize the 72nd Independence Day on 4 January 2020.
Vice President U Myint Swe said ten sub-committees have been formed for successfully organizing the 72nd Independency Day countrywide in line with the five national objectives. He and 37 senior government officials would be leading these sub-committees.

HNN 1824 copy
Vice President U Myint Swe addresses the second coordination meeting of the central committee for holding the 72nd Independence Day ceremony. 
Photo: MNA

Out of 21 decisions made in the first coordination meeting on 10 October, three have been accomplished, and the 18 were in progress.
The Vice President also advised to complete the remaining works and to review the 29 decisions of the previous Independence Day for better performance than the events of previous years across the country.
In Union Territory Nay Pyi Taw, ceremonies to hoist and salute the national flag would be held in the morning of 4 January, and a state-level dinner party to mark the Independence Day would be hosted in the evening.
He also advised regarding the consistency of staff members to the number of guests, safety measures for fireworks at the ceremony, preparations for welcoming, seating plan, hosting and entertainment.
He also reminded to make back-up plans for possible changes in weather conditions, and advised for coordination in the works of respective committees.
Finally, the heads of these committees presented developments in their preparations for the event.
The Vice President then gave suggestions and comments to ensure coordination based on discussions made.
The meeting held at the Union Government Office in Nay Pyi Taw was also attended by Union Minister for Information Dr Pe Myint, Nay Pyi Taw Council Chairman Dr Myo Aung, Nay Pyi Taw Command Commander Maj-Gen Myint Maw, Deputy Ministers Maj-Gen Aung Thu, Maj-Gen Than Htut and Dr Tun Naing, Vice Adjutant General Major General Zin Min Htet, Vice Quartermaster General Major General Aung Linn Tun, Director Major General Thant Zin from the Office of Director of Ordinance, the permanent Secretaries, the directors-general and officials—MNA

(Translated by Aung Khin)

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News