Cabinet Gets Green Light

Pyidaungsu Hluttaw approves appointment of proposed cabinet members

THE Pyidaungsu Hluttaw yesterday gave its nod of approval to the list of union ministers put forward by the president-elect.
The announcement came two days after president-elect U Htin Kyaw submitted the list of his 18-member cabinet to the parliament for approval. The proposal met with unanimous support.
The proposed union ministers are Daw Aung San Suu Kyi, Dr Aung Thu, U Thant Sin Maung, Thura U Aung Ko, U Ohn Win, U Thein Swe, U Kyaw Win, U Khin Maung Cho, Dr Myint Htwe, U Win Khaing, Dr Win Myat Aye, U Ohn Maung, Dr Than Myint, Naing Thet Lwin, Dr Phay Myint, Lt-Gen Sein Win, Lt-Gen Kyaw Swe and Lt-Gen Ye Aung.
The speaker announced the list of members to the constitutional tribunal. The final decision will be made in today’s session.
According to the constitution, the president and the two speakers of both houses are to propose three names each.—Myanmar News Agency

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News