Pyithu Hluttaw convenes second day meeting of 15th regular session

u aung kyaw zan 1 0
MP U Aung Kyaw Zan.  Photo: MNA

The second Pyithu Hluttaw held its second day meeting of 15th regular session yesterday, with the answers of respective ministries to asterisked questions and approving the Tax Appeal Tribunal Bylaws.
The six newly substituted Tatmadaw representatives of Pyithu Hluttaw were sworn in and signed the swearing-in documents.
MP U Maung Myint from Mingin constituency asked about reapproving reasonable expenses for the civil service staff in remote areas of his constituency.
Deputy Minister for the Office of the Union Government U Tin Myint said the government will review the list of remote and socially difficult access areas every two years, and that if the Sagaing Region’s scrutinizing committee approved any area for this programme in accordance with 11 fundamental rules, then the Union-level scrutinizing committee will allow it.
MP U Aung Kyaw Zan from Pauktaw constituency asked for construction of a 33/11KV (5) MVA sub power station in Thabyaekan Village for electricity distribution to northern villages in his constituency.
Deputy Minister for Electricity and Energy U Khin Maung Win replied that the sub power station and power lines will be constructed with available funds from the Union budget of 2023-2024 financial year.
MP U Khin Maung Latt from Myanaung constituency asked for construction of a sub power station in Inpin Town. The Deputy Minister also answered that it is included in the power network development project which will be implemented with the loan of Asian Development Bank by 2025.

MP Daw Mi Kun Chan from Paung constituency asked about revoking of long-term permits for hundreds of acres of land which were allowed to individuals or companies as more land areas are needed for expansion of villages and for allocation of agriculture and livestock farms for the locals; MP U Zarni Min from Shwegu constituency asked about the actual amount of rock extraction each year in his constituency, compared with the applied amount.
Deputy Minister U Tin Myint answered the questions.
MP U Tun Tun Naing from Kani constituency asked about power supply for the villages in his constituency under the phase-2 of National Electrification Project; MP U Kyaw Aung Lwin from Sedoktara constituency about repairing and replacing of a fragile generator from Kyeeon Kyeewa hydropower plant in Pwintbyu Township.
Deputy Minister U Khin Maung Win answered the questions.
The Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker invited submitting the names of MPs who want to submit recommendations on the fifth edition of amending bylaws of Pyithu Hluttaw Election Bylaws, Amyotha Hluttaw Election Bylaws and Region/State Hluttaw Election Bylaws.
Secretary of Bill Committee U Kyaw Soe Linn submitted 13 recommendations of his committee, regarding the Tax Appeal Tribunal Bylaws proposed by the Ministry of the Office of the Union Government. The Hluttaw approved the recommendations with the consent of the the Ministry of the Office of the Union Government and the Ministry of Planning, Finance and Industry. The Pyithu Hluttaw unanimously passed the whole Tax Appeal Bylaws with amendments. The 3rd day meeting of 15th regular session will be organized on 3 February.—Aye Aye Thant (MNA)(Translated by Aung Khin)

Share this post


Hot News
Hot News